wh029 Djinnestan – Ghosties

Djinnestan - Ghosties

Haunted textures of sound are served forth in classic Djinnestan style in this unexpected EP release. Do ghosts relive their dying moments? Do they have unfinished business, or messages for the living? Without explaining the concept of this album, I shall leave you to infer what you can from the track titles and a close listening to these haunted soundscapes.

Visit the download page to stream or download this album.

  1. A High Fever
  2. Afternoon Dust Motes
  3. A Lock of Hair
  4. Parliament of Leeches
  5. Infirmary
  6. The Vigil
  7. It’s Just the Wind

Djinnestan’s art consists of heavily processed acoustic, electronic, and sampled sounds, woven into rich sonic textures. Typically these tracks are lucky accidents spawned from my efforts to create textures and pads for my other recording projects (Saluki Regicide, Akashic Crow’s Nest, etc). But with such sonic richness, they need to be appreciated in their own right.

C.P. McDill – sound wave manipulations

Visit the download page to stream or download this album.

We at Webbed Hand hope you’ve been enjoying our many free albums. If from the kindness of your heart you’d like to give something to help us keep this label operating, we welcome you to donate securely using Paypal:

Leave a Reply