wh126 mayfairgrin – We Were The Pale Lovers


Andrew Latham’s mayfairgrin project is here approaching another facet of what he explored with ghostheory’s Shekinah (wh124).

Download the whole album as a zip file or click here for more downloading and streaming options.

The concept of this album, as explained by the artist:
“The record is mainly a very spiritual exercise. Like my journey from being spiritually comatose to resuscitation. …That played a large part of this record and the ghostheory record as well. I think they are cut from the same cloth… but one is suffering in lonely, cold darkness while seeking an intimidating divine reality; and the other meditating on resolve, forgiveness (of self and others), and resting in some sort of numinous certainty. Overall I’d say WWTPL is about healing… surviving the darkness and angst that was heard on ‘Shekinah’.”

We Were The Pale Lovers
01 Later On
02 Further Out
03 Soulmilk (Pale Edit)
04 Azulene (Drifted Mix)

Andrew Latham – Synths, samples, atmospheres
2009 KultureShift Music

Download the whole album as a zip file or click here for more downloading and streaming options.

2 thoughts on “wh126 mayfairgrin – We Were The Pale Lovers

  1. Lovely music – what is the difference between the mp3 files downloadable here and the vbr mp3 files available at the Internet Archive – when I mouse over the vbr link at IA the status message displays a vbr in the link address but when downloaded the files are not labeled vbr and are the same size as those downloaded from this page. The zip from this page also has one more mp3 file than the IA package. Please describe the differences, if any, between the album download on this page and the vbr download at IA. Thank you – James

  2. Hi,

    Thanks for your question, and apologies for any confusion or inconvenience. This problem was also brought to my attention by the artist, and I’ve been trying to figure out some workaround. Since the direct download link is also from IA, the issue appears to originate with the way IA handles media formats. Three of the files as submitted to me by the artist are VBR and one is 320 (track 3, “soulmilk”), and as downloaded should be identical to those regardless of where linked from. Somehow IA’s server favors the VBRs and gives them preferential treatment (as for example in the embedded Flash player and downloads on the IA page). If I can’t get them all to be treated equally soon, I may try to get the 320 replaced by a VBR version, which should solve it, at least for this album.

Leave a Reply